Finest Delivery Volume 2
Special Delivery Music
May 26, 2009

Demarco - Finest Delivery, Vol. 2 Track list
  1. Richie Spice - All At Once
  2. Sizzla - Tender Touch
  3. Million Stylez - Me & You
  4. Morgan Heritage - Have No Fear
  5. Ziggi - I Don't Know Why
  6. Gyptian - Pretty Darling
  7. Demarco - It's Ok
  8. Mykal Rose & Chukki Starr - Ghetto Life
  9. Sizzla - Love In Da Family
  10. Althea Hewitt - If I Were A Boy
  11. Alpheus & Kiprich - Tell Him The Truth
  12. Lukie D - Young Love
  13. Turbulence & Jahmali - Stay Strong
  14. Perfect - Love Is What We Need
  15. Jamelody - You Told Me
  16. Oba Simba - Whistling Bird
  17. Queen Ifrica - Love & Happiness
  18. Luciano - Now & Then
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 4-
Very Good -Votes: 4-
Good -Votes: 4-
Average -Votes: 1-
Disappointing -Votes: 0-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 0-

Total votes : 13
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
Almost three years after West Paris and West London based Special Delivery Music released the entertaining first volume of "Finest Delivery", the label comes up with another very fine delivery entitled "Finest Delivery Volume 2". Since their appearance in 2001 the French label and its capable production team steadily established its name through the release of worthwhile albums from Lyricson and Queen Omega and quality riddims such as "Judgement Time", "Storm Alarm", "Clean Vibes", and "Dis Ya Time", to name only four.

This brand new "Finest Delivery Volume 2", entirely produced by the label's own JP Greve and Pierre Bost, is further proof of the quality standard set by Special Delivery Music. The compilation set not also features a host of top ranking Reggae artists including Richie Spice, Sizzla, Morgan Heritage, Gyptian, Turbulence, Mykal Rose, and Luciano, but also presents a few much promising talents including Ziggi from Holland, Million Stylez from Sweden, Jamelody from Trinidad, Oba Simba and Althea Hewitt from Jamaica.

This collection of previously released 7" singles and a few exclusive tracks features tunes that deal with matters of the heart and worthwhile conscious efforts. The latter include Morgan Heritage's "Have No Fear" ("Visions" riddim), Sizzla's solid "Love In Da Family", Perfect's "Love Is What We Need" ("Judgement Time" riddim), Mykal Rose & Chukki Starr's great "Ghetto Life" ("Seven" riddim), Queen Ifrica's awesome "Love & Happiness", Luciano's great "Now & Then" ("Storm Alarm" riddim), and "Stay Strong" by Turbulence & Jah Mali ("Dis Ya Time" riddim). Also worth of hearing is a wonderful acoustic nyahbinghi-flavored mix to Richie Spice's "All At Once", previously available on the "Visions" riddim.

When it comes to music for the romantic souls then one should definitely check tunes like Sizzla's excellent "Tender Touch" across the "Seven" riddim, Million Stylez's beautiful "Me & You", Ziggi's full sounding "I Don't Know Why", Demarco's "It's OK", Jamelody's outrageous new version of "You Told Me" and Lukie D's current chart topping single "Young Love" across an adaptation of Jane Birkin & Serge Gainsbourg's "Je t'aime" riddim.

Recorded & mixed mostly in Jamaica by some of the best engineers like Shane Brown, Barry O'Hare, "Fatta" Marshall and Steven Stanley, this second installment of "Finest Delivery" is a solid and very entertaining compilation throughout. Do check it out!!