Hi-Grade Ganja Anthems
February 13, 2007

Track list
  1. Wayne Smith - Under Me Sleng Teng
  2. Frankie Paul - Pass The Tu Sheng Peng
  3. John Holt - Police In Helicopter
  4. Barrington Levy - Under Me Sensi
  5. Triston Palmer - Joker Smoker
  6. Josey Wales - It Haffi Bun
  7. Eek A Mouse - Ganja Smuggling
  8. Capital Letters - Smoking My Ganja
  9. Carlton Livington - 100 Weight Of Collie Weed
  10. Wayne Wonder ft. Don Yute - Sensi Ride
  11. Bounty Killer - Smoke The Herb
  12. Elephant Man feat. Mr. Vegas - Bun It
  13. Capleton - High Grade
  14. Beenie Man - 100 Dollar Bag
  15. Sizzla feat. Tony Curtis - Ganja In My Brain
  16. Jah Mason - Couple A Chalice A Day
  17. Daville - My Grade
  18. Alozade feat. Hollow Point & Mr Vegas - Under Mi Sensi
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4/5
To celebrate Greensleeves' 30th year anniversary, the label released an eighteen track compilation of sensi tunes. Collected are some of the finest ganja songs from the Greensleeves archives, from true classic songs of veteran artists and also songs from the new artists. This album features all kinds of ganja songs, from roots to dancehall. It also includes two tracks that have never been released by Greensleeves on CD before, both original full length 12inch cuts.

Wayne Smith kicks off the compilation with Under Me Sleng Teng, a true ganja song and a sweet start. Frankie Paul, who is also known as an artist who loves the sensi, of course has a tune on this album with Pass The Tu Sheng Peng. Police In Helicopter and Under Mi Sensi are two must have classic ganja tunes and very well known by all reggae fans. Triston Palma's Joker Smoker is one of the first two tracks that has been put on cd for the first time, a great 12inch cut. The next 3 songs are also well known and need no introduction: Josey Wales'It Haffi Bun, Eek-A-Mouse's Ganja Smuggling and Smoking Me Ganja by the UK group Capital Letters. The second 12inch cut is Carlton Livingston's 100 Weight Of Collie Weed, again a real good choice to put it on this compilation album.

The dancehall side of the album starts with Wayne Wonder & Don Yute on Sensi Ride, which rides the "Peenie Peenie" riddim. Bounty Killer's Smoke The Herb and Bun It by Elephant Man & Mr. Vegas are two sensi dancehall songs worth of hearing. Capleton shines on his High Grade tune, while Jah Mason's recent Couple A Chalice A Day on the sweet "Fyah" riddim is another great piece on this album. Next up is High Grade from Da'Ville with the "World Jam" riddim sounding through your speakers. The final song is Under Mi Sensi from Alozade feat. Hollow Point & Mr. Vegas, in my opinion a to loud song to end a ganja album. Nevertheless a nice 30 year anniversary compilation, and hopefully there are more of these 'anniversary' compilations coming in the near future.

You don't have to smoke ganja to fully enjoy these classic herb tunes!