Pow Pow Productions
May 30, 2005

Track list
  1. Bounty Killer - Ghetto Gladiator
  2. T.O.K. - It's Over
  3. Gentleman - Screwface
  4. Daville - Send It On
  5. Degree - Goodbye
  6. Frisco Kid - 205
  7. Lukie D - Sexy Girl
  8. Ce'cile - Gal Like We
  9. Nicky B - Hip Hip Hooray
  10. Alozade & Chico - Honey Like You
  11. 3-D - Love Buddy
  12. Seeed - Stand Up
  13. Terry Lynn - Push It In Deh
  14. Voicemail & Danny English - Get Your Party On
  15. Chico - J.O.B.
  16. Delly Ranks - Woman Alone
  17. Nosliw - Die Schärfste
  18. Redeyemix Gladiator
  19. Version Gladiator
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
After being treated to three wicked modern roots riddims with successful cuts like for example Richie Spice's "Blood Again (The Way They Living)" and Gentleman's "Superior", producer Ingo Rheinbay of Pow Pow Productions now aims at the bashment massive with a brand new riddim entitled "Gladiator", the follow up to the superb, recently on cd released, "Superior" riddim. The thumping "Gladiator" riddim has seventeen vocal cuts (also available on ten 7" singles) from some of Jamaica's most prominent dancehall stars including Bounty Killer, T.O.K., Degree, Frisco Kid and Ce'Cile and much promising newcomers like Terry Lynn, Nicky B and 3-D. Even though this new Pow Pow riddim is a pure dancehall throb, Germany's foremost reggae artist Gentleman is present as well, and so are other namebrand German artists Seeed and Nosliw. The latter brings a decent "hot gal" tune in German language, while the Gentleman and Seeed pieces are also worth of hearing. Stand out tunes for the riddim come from dancehall luminaries T.O.K., Daville, Degree, and warlord Bounty Killer. But also Chico, Ce'Cile, Frisco Kid, Lukie D, Delly Ranks and the combination Voicemail & Danny English deliver notable efforts. In all, we're treated to another wicked riddim from the mighty Pow Pow production camp, with nuff worthwhile tunes to enjoy. So, check it out!!