CD / 2LP
February 7, 2006

Track list
  1. Come Again - Beenie Man
  2. Bring Yu Body Come - Voicemail
  3. Toppa Tings - Capleton
  4. No See Nothing - Vybz Kartel
  5. Ugly Man - Macka Diamond
  6. Ugly + Tax - Kiprich + Predator
  7. Who Goes - Hollow Point
  8. Black And Proud - Leftside & Esco
  9. Agony - Busy Signal
  10. Money And Chronic - Alozade
  11. Uh Oh!!! - Bling Dawg
  12. Mad 'n' Psycho - Bounty Killer
  13. Mr. Politician - Vybz Kartel
  14. Gal Over Gun - T.O.K.
  15. Whine - Alaine
  16. 1 Minute Man - Anthony B
  17. Seh - Don Mafia
  18. Bad Like I - Munga
  19. Sweat Rhythm - Donovan 'Vendetta' Bennett
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
After ruling in the dancehalls again in 2005 with his one-drop 'Drop Leaf' successor 'Seasons' or bashment riddims like his own 'Junkanoo' and the for DJ Sunshine built 'Justice', this is the first attempt of Donovan 'Vendetta' Bennett a.k.a. Don Corleon to keep that status in 2006. I first heard this 'Sweat'-riddim on the Voicemail debut album "Hey", and it was one of the most infectious tunes on a great tunes and hits filled album. Now all 18 versions over this highly infectious riddim are available, with Beenie Man's Jamaican Top 20 entry "Come Again" opens this album in fine style, followed by Voicemail's extremely infectious gals tune "Bring Yuh Body Come" and Capleton's Jamaican Top 10 tune "Toppa Tings". Of course when it's a Don Corleon riddim you know you're going to get at least one Vybz Kartel tune, and his slack "No See Nothing" is very entertaining, followed by the two humorous disses "Ugly Man" about male DJs by Macka Diamond and its answer version "Ugly + Tax" about female artists by Kiprich & Predator. Hollow Point delivers his best tune ever "Who Goes" before men of the moment Leftside & Esco speak out against bleaching in their "Black And Proud", before Busy Signal - currently on a hit streak as well - contributes the very entertaining "Agony" and Alozade spells out the bad man agenda gals & gunz & tonic "Money & Chronic". Bling Dawg's "Uh Oh!!!" is a big up to all of the gangsta them, followed by Bounty Killer's strong "Mad 'n' Psycho" and Vybz Kartel's second tune on the riddim, another socially critical commentary as he has shown he is capable of delivering as convincingly in his trademark style aimed at "Mr. Politician". T.O.K. join the anti-violence stance with "Gal Over Gun" before Alaine once more emphasizes she is one of the best female singers over dancehall riddims (though not the most challenging lyrically) currently with "Whine" and Anthony B makes clear that no woman wants a "1 Minute Man" before Don Mafia - who allegedly is responsible for a large chunk of Beenie Man's lyrics these days - contributes the fine "Seh" and newcomer Munga gives us the last voicing on the riddim, the (off key) conscious "Bad Like I". The extremely catchy "Sweat Riddim" closes this impressive dancehall one-riddim album in fine style in its - except for the strange but entertaining vocal samples reminiscent of the Adrian Sherwood produced Andy Fairly - clean version.