Greensleeves Rhythm Album #88 ~ Warning
June 10, 2008

Bounty Killer Track list
  1. Dem Nuh Bad - Bounty Killer
  2. Hey Girl - Busy Signal
  3. Sort Dem Out - Demarco
  4. Too Much - Serani
  5. Money Changer - Mavado
  6. Wanted - Munga
  7. Loaded - Busy Signal
  8. Gi Dem Hard - Elephant Man
  9. Love Many Men - Delly Ranx
  10. Show Off - Bling Dawg
  11. From Yu Par - Wayne Marshall
  12. Nah Change - Voicemail
  13. Battlefield - Bling Dawg
  14. Warning Rhythm - Shane Brown & Demarco
  15. Warning Megamix - mixed by DJ Kenny
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 1-
Very Good -Votes: 0-
Good -Votes: 1-
Average -Votes: 0-
Disappointing -Votes: 0-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 1-

Total votes : 3
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
After dusting off their Greensleeves Rhythm Album Series in February, here is 4 months later its successor 'Warning', the great hardcore dancehall riddim produced by Juke Boxx' Shane Brown, who laid the riddim together with Collin 'Demarco' Edwards. Highly infectious midtempo whining though being strictly hardcore it's no wonder that the tunes on this 'Warning'-riddim are bound to rule the charts. Bounty Killer starts the war with the extremely tough "Dem Nuh Bad", followed by Busy Signal's unbelievably strong "Hey Girl" a.k.a. "Nicky Titty" and one of the men of the moment Demarco with "Sort Dem Out". Craig 'Serani' Marsh shows once more he is as strong as a singjay as he is as member of production triumvirate Daseca with the excellent "Too Much" before Mavado delivers the standout tune across the riddim "Money Changer" and Munga impresses with "Wanted".

Busy Signal gets a second (also very strong) tune with "Loaded" and Elephant Man's "Gi Dem Hard" is certainly above par as well, before Delly Ranx warns girls who "Love Many Men" against the nine months thing and Bling Dawg is paying a very slack yet very convincing tribute to hot girls in "Show Off". Wayne Marshall delivers a superb (no real) gangsta tune with "From Yu Par", followed by Voicemail with the uplifting "Nah Change". "Battlefield" is Bling Dawg's second (very convincing) tune across the riddim and the last vocal tune, before the great clean version of the "Warning Rhythm" by Shane Brown & Demarco precedes the very nice "Warning Megamix" of over 11 minutes by DJ Kenny, closing a must have hardcore dancehall one riddim album in Greensleeves' ongoing Rhythm Album Series.