Various artists album review
CD / 2LP
April 28 - 2003

Tracking list

  1. Bounty Killer - Musical Works
  2. Buju Banton - Five O
  3. Elephant Man - Any Man You Want
  4. Vybz Kartel - Rumble
  5. Bling Dawg & Buccaneer - Dem Bwoy Deh
  6. Predator - Mad
  7. T.O.K. - We Pop The Heat
  8. Capleton - Burn Them Out
  9. Ward 21 - Teeda Tada
  10. Beenie Man - Haters
  11. Wayne Marshall - Let's Get Ready
  12. Degree - Bad Mind
  13. Garrison - Tappa Top
  14. Mr Vegas - It's Raining
  15. Lady G - No Tek Talk
  16. Lexxus - Dem Gal
  17. Capleton & Pinchers - Who I Am
  18. Tanya Stephens - Point Pon A Man
  19. Determine - Party Time Again
  20. Merciless - Please Gal
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4/5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3

Greensleeves' 36th one-riddim album brings together some twenty HOT HOT pieces from producer Mark Hudson of Stone Cold Records, who is responsable for the infectious "Knockout" riddim.
The riddim is the ultimate "Rumble In The Jungle" thing.... fast paced, punchy and hard-hitting, and delivering serious blows to the dancefloors all over the world. The usual fighters line up for their best matches. Lexxus brings Laugh, whereas Lady Saw enters the ring with Get It Back. Undoubtedly the wickedest punches come from the unstoppable Merciless with Stop Stress Mi, Hawkeye delivering his boomshot tune Ghetto Youth and Capleton who delivers a deadly blow with Voice. Vybz Cartel and Ward 21 enter the ring with top notch quality blows, while the unmistakable Degree delivers a serious uppercut with Bad Mind. Step up and grab yourself a ringside seat for one of this year's hottest riddims!

Teacher & Mr. T.