Various artists album review
Heartbeat Reggae 2000

Tracking list

  1. Beres Hammond - Try If You Want
  2. Michael Rose - Ganja Bonanza
  3. Everton Blender - Slick Me Slick
  4. Alpheus - Nothing Can Stop You
  5. Marcia Griffiths - Try A Little Smile
  6. Aston "Familyman" Barrett - Well Pleased
  7. Dennis Brown - Count Your Blessings
  8. Michael Rose & Maxi Priest - Lion In The Jungle
  9. Gregory Isaacs - Miss Cutie Cutie
  10. Dennis Brown & Baby Wayne - Condition Poorer
  11. Sugar Minott - Rough Ole Life
  12. Culture - Production Something
  13. Horace Andy - Mr. Bassie
  14. Junior Byles & Lee Perry - Come Da Da
  15. Ken Boothe - Live Good
  16. The Mellotones & Dillinger - Uncle Charlie
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3

The compilation set "Heartbeat Reggae 2000" collects some of the finest tunes taken from albums that are part of Heartbeat's extensive catalogue of reissues and new releases. Featuring well known reggae stars and producers from past and present, this is a well varied set, which provides fine contemporary outings from Everton Blender, Beres Hammond, Michael Rose and the late great "Crownprince Of Reggae", Dennis Brown. Besides that "Heartbeat Reggae 2000" also features some goodies from the legendary Studio One, including the previously unreleased extended version of The Mellotones & Dillinger's "Uncle Charlie". A very enjoyable and entertaining album, well worth checking out for those reggae fans who lack the majority of these tunes in their collection.

Teacher & Mr. T.