Various artists album review
VP Records - Walboomers Music
15 - 09 - 1999

Tracking list

  1. Spragga Benz - Bruk Weh
  2. Frisco Kid - Anything Fi Look Hot
  3. Tanya Stephens - Rigormortis
  4. Mr. Vegas - Cyaan Mek Yu Worry
  5. T.O.K. - Hold On
  6. Delly Ranks - Wagga Wagga Fat
  7. Madd Cobra - Leggo Now
  8. Sean Paul - Nah Go Happen
  9. Mr. Chicken - Snatch Him
  10. Christopher - Bun Him Back
  11. Delly Ranks - Nah Wuk It
  12. Looga Man - Chillin In Negril
  13. Major Christie - Come Give Me Your Lovin
  14. Nu Born - One Wholla Man
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

A couple of months ago most of the tunes featured on this compilation set were released on pre-release 7" singles which tore up the place and became the hottest thing in town. Already now VP Records provides an economical way to purchase 14 cuts to Mo Music's lean mean "Heachache" riddim as they have collected them on compact disc.
Subtitled Riddim Relief Formula, "Headache" is a very enjoyable one riddim album - especially for those who are part of the dancehall massive - with pieces from namebrand dancehall artists and regular hitmakers Tanya Stephens, the incomparable Spragga Benz, Sean Paul and the irrepressible Mr. Vegas providing the thrills and spills at any self respecting juggling session. But also lesser known, or rather unknown, artists in bashment circles Mr. Chicken, Christopher and Nu Born add decent contributions to complete the excitement. So, our advice to all those who are going to get their "Headache"... PUMP UP THE VOLUME FOR MAXIMUM EFFECT !!

Teacher & Mr. T.