Various artists album review
VP Records\Walboomers Music
24 - 06 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. T.O.K. - Something New
  2. Harry Toddler - Get Defeat
  3. Alozade, Chico & Kiprich - Bad Man Nuh Pet Gal
  4. Capleton - Hunt You
  5. Madd Cobra - Run Come Defend It
  6. Delly Ranks - Work Round Dem
  7. Christopher - All I Have
  8. Elephant Man - Show Mi Dem
  9. Hawkeye - S.E.X.
  10. Splints - Glide Pon It
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

Producer Louis 'Flabba' Malcolm is known as the producer of the hit riddim 'Headache'. This current album features a new riddim entitled "Hurricane'. The riddim is build by Rickie 'The Mad Man' Myrie at Anchor Studios in Kingston, Jamaica. The album comprises 10 licks across the sparse riddim and features veteran artists like Capleton and Madd Cobra as well as newcomers Elephant Man, Delly Ranks and Splints.
Capleton is present here with a strong tune entitled Hunt You. Veteran Madd Cobra delivers a powerful version of the riddim with Run Come Defend It and T.O.K.'s powerful voices dominate their tune called Something New.
Elephant 'You Know' Man makes a unusually good performance with his tune Show Mi Dem and the same goes for newcomer Splints with Glide Pon It.
Check out this pull-no-punches dancehall raunch haulup of tunes !

Teacher & Mr. T.