Various artists album review
VP Records\Walboomers Music
19 - 06 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. Evil Plan Elephant Man
  2. No Problem - Lexxus
  3. Bun Danny English
  4. Galang Bad Kiprich
  5. Wave Yu Hand Singing J & Elephant Man
  6. Just Like We Hawkeye
  7. Devil Flex Kutchie & Steve
  8. What Am I To Do Egg Nog & Alley Cat
  9. Bway Blue Mr. Vegas
  10. Hands Off Capleton
  11. Dem No Like Alozade
  12. Sorry Fargo Voice
  13. Hot Gal Serious Tanto Metro & Devonte
  14. Allright Merciless
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

Desmond & Rupert Blake of Q45, who also brought you the succesful 'Dirty Money' riddim, are here with a new riddim and an all-star line-up of artists on their newest release entitled "Ice Pick". The "Ice Pick" riddim features singles that have an infectious beat to win over the most selective of ears. The one-riddim album includes 14 singles and some of the hottest names in dancehall reggae. The album includes previous 45's like Capleton's fantastic Hands Off , Elephant Man's, Evil Plan, Fargo Voice's Sorry and Lexxus' No Problem.
Kiprich delivers a energetic cut across the riddim and the duo Singing J./Elephant Man deliver one of best versions on the album. Newcomer Alozade puts out a strong tune and Merciless closes the album with the one of the highlights, the extended mix called Allright.
Serious dancehall business !!

Teacher & Mr. T.

Various Icepick
update : From rookie producers Desmond & Rupert Blake comes the one riddim album 'Icepick'. titles : # elephant man-evil plan 3.30
cd : icepick
[vp records/d. & r. blake]
# kiprich-galang bad 3.19
cd : icepick
[vp records/d. & r. blake]
# singing j & elephant man-wave yu hand 3.21
cd : icepick
[vp records/d. & r. blake]
# capleton-hands off 3.27
cd : icepick
[vp records/d. & r. blake]
# elephant man-evil plan 3.30
cd : icepick
[vp records/d. & r. blake]
# merciless-allright 5.25
cd : icepick
[vp records/d. & r. blake]