Album review
Reggae For Kids
RAS Records-Munich
25 - 10 - 2002

Tracking list

  1. Intro
  2. Day O
  3. One Love
  4. When You Wish Upon a Star
  5. This Old Man
  6. Puff The Magic Dragon
  7. Rasta Row The Boat Ashore
  8. Raindrops/I Can See Clearly Now
  9. Whos Afraid Of The Big Bad Wolf ?
  10. Its A Small World
  11. Can You Feel The Love Tonight ?
  12. What The World Needs Now
  13. Black And White
  14. Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
  15. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  16. Over The Rainbow
  17. Beauty And The Beast
  18. Outro
  19. Dean Revisited
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : - Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

On this set you will find the most popular and easily recognizable tracks from RAS Records' series "Reggae For Kids", re-recorded as instrumentals. There's not a lot to say here, only that if you liked the other volumes you will be delighted by the efforts presented here. Listen to these tunes with a smile on your face, forget every day life for a while and we're sure you will feel like a happy child!
The key-musicians of the album are : Dean Fraser on sax, Dwight Pinkney on guitar, Sydney Mills on organ and Bruce Ewan on harmonica. Other musicians include the likes of Carl Ayton, Style Scott, Prince Aubrey Manning on drums, on bass guitar Errol "Flabba" Holt, on guitar : Bingi Bunny, Steve Golding, Leebert "Gibby" Morrison and keyboards by Richard "Tee Bird" Johnson, Robbie Lyn and Tony "Asher" Brissett. Percussion and hand drumming by Bongo Herman and Sky Juice. The album was produced by Doctor Dread, recorded at LION and FOX Recording Studios USA and, Anchor Recording in Kingston, Jamaica with recording engineers Jim Fox, Mark, A. Chemist, David Rowe, Paul, and Dr. Marshall.

Teacher & Mr. T.