Album review
It's A Stone Love Thing
VP Records

Tracking list

  1. Sanchez - I believe I can fly
  2. Beenie Man - Come back
  3. Merciless - Mr. Whodini
  4. Jack Radics, Bounty Killer & Frisco Kid - Good girl
  5. Scare Dem Crew - Set it off
  6. Angel Doolas & Captain Barkey - Girlie girlie
  7. Cudjo Banton - Good Sensimielia
  8. Mad Cobra - Put it on right
  9. Silver cat - Old house
  10. Pinchers - One man alone
  11. Bobby Crystal - Cupid
  12. Vegas - Agony
  13. Chuck Fender - Big bad bentley
  14. Mad Cobra - Hotty hotty
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

A fine singles collection on this Stone Love compilation featuring versions on four blistering dancehall riddims with the nice addition of one (extended) cut on the "hotty hotty" riddim. After a nice introduction to the Stone Love sound the "Under mi sensi" riddim gets a decent treat with cuts from Sanchez and Beenie Man. Then the "Stampeed" riddim comes bouncing in with some of the best outings to be found on this album, which doesn't imply that the other songs are not worth checking out. On the contrary, they are all trusted and solid deliveries when it comes to facilitate deft dancehall juggling. So roll back the carpet, turn the lights out and get jumping !!

Teacher & Mr. T.