Various artists album review
Just Ragga Vol. 13
Charm/Jet Star
26 - 07 - 1998

Tracking list

  1. Tony Curtis - Faith
  2. Mr. Vegas - Yu sure
  3. Mega Banton - Rewind
  4. Beenie Man - Empress
  5. Ghost - Heart will go on
  6. Baby Wayne - War
  7. Elephant Man - War of the world
  8. Harry Todler - Uni fi move
  9. Mr. Vegas - Sweet pineapple
  10. Elephant Man - Rupaul system
  11. Cobra - Got it going on
  12. Beenie Man - Mind is active
  13. Merciless - Mawga man
  14. Devonte & Tonto Metro - Everyone falls in love
  15. Daddy Screw - Pepsi
  16. Chuckie Starr - Wave dem hand
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

The impressive Jet Star series Just Ragga is a perfect way to keep up with the latest hot slamming tunes outta Jamaica. Volume 13 features sixteen boomshot cuts from today's hottest dancehall artists. The album kicks off with a wicked version of George Michael's 80s hit , done in fine fashion by singer Tony Curtis. On the same riddim, Jamaica's charming and committed newcomer on the dancehall scene, Mr, Vegas, delivers a convincing proof of his skills in Yu sure. He's also featured with another cut entitled Sweet pineapple, followed by another new comer on the scene, Elephant Man, with Rupaul system. Dancehall mega star Beenie Man delivers two killer cuts Bad mind is active and Empress. Ghost versions the Celine Dion's Titanic hit single and Baby Wayne uses the same riddim for his bulletproof track War. Scare Dem Crew representatives Elephant Man and his partner in rhyme Harrie Toddler deliver jugglin' action with War of the world and Unu fi move.
On this album you'll find prodcution wizardry from talents like R.Martin, Colin York, Colin Walters, Patrick Roberts, Donovan Germain, D. Blake and R. Nicholson. This album is a must for all the ragga diehards. Not to be missed !

Teacher & Mr. T.