Love And Justice
Powermix Records
January 7, 2006

Track list
  1. Anthony Cruz - Just One Of Those Times
  2. Perfect - I Got To Go
  3. STORM - Call Me
  4. Luciano - Old Times Sake
  5. Chyna Nicole - Why Should I
  6. Delly Ranks - Keep Them Talking
  7. Alkatraz - Hypocrite
  8. Causion - Walk Away
  9. Anthony B - Good Conquers Evil
  10. Major Key - Woman I Love You
  11. Vybz Kartel - Dem Cant Hurt We
  12. Lennox - Refuse The System
  13. Sizzla - Talk To Me
  14. Justice Track - Instrumental
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 5 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4
"Love and Justice" is a compilation CD that showcases various well-known reggae artists using one "riddim" as a base to compose all original tracks. It features cuts by reggae superstars Sizzla, Luciano, Delly Ranks, Anthony B., Perfect and others. The CD title reflects the two types of songs included within: love songs and political or justice songs.

Listening to the "Love & Justice" riddim I'm sure you will be suprised! Chris Thomas has managed to create a fine, sweet new riddim. Pretty sure we will be hearing a lot more from this producer.

Anthony Cruz kicks off the album with his above avarage tune Just One Of Those Times followed by Perfect's great tune I Got To Go, which sounds as if the riddim was created for this song. STORM's version on this riddim has been out for some time and is the lead track of this album. It has been getting radio play since May in Jamaica and in the U.S. on mix and reggae shows. Old Time Sake is an obvious love song created by Luciano. Why Should I is another love song, this time composed by Chyna Nicolle. Switching back to the "Justice" side with Delly Ranks whose voice sounds strong on Keep Them Talking. Alkatraz's wise lyrics make Hypocrite a sweet and educative tune. Walk Away by Causion makes you sing along without even noticing. Anthony B chose to make a political song with Good Conquers Evil, spreading the positive message. Mayor Key's Woman I Love You is also one of the better tunes on this album. Mayor Key's deep voice sounds great on the riddim. On Dem Can't Hurt We Vybz Kartel puts his faith in the most I. Lennox composed Refuse The System which is another political tune found on this set. The last artist on the album is Sizzla who also created a very fine tune called Talk To Me. Like most riddim albums it finishes with the version. Justice Track Instrumental makes you really experience the power of this riddim.

A Nice And Surprising Riddim!