More Love & Only Love Riddim
Superlove Records
Digital Release
December 19, 2011

More Love & Only Love Riddim - Various Artists Track list
  1. Tad Hunter - Lead The Way
  2. Fya Skeptic - Farmer Man
  3. Peter Hunningdale - Where Do We Go
  4. Color T - More Love
  5. Dan I - Love Can Be
  6. Jojo Mac - Take No Chances
  7. Color T - Pop It Off
  8. Jahny - Never Get Weary
  9. Lexxy - Raggydoll
  10. Baker - Hold The Order
  11. Color T - Only Love (feat Tad Hunter)
  12. Jojo Mac - Reach Out
  13. Gappy Ranks - So God Bless
  14. Leroy Simmonds - Work To Do
  15. Peter Hunningdale - In My Life feat Baker
  16. Kapshon - Praise Him
  17. Savana - Turn Me On
  18. Fya Skeptic - Breath Again
  19. Ziggy Anderson - Wear A Crown
  20. Sir Fixx - Pushing Up Daisy
  21. Sarjent D - Crime To Be Poor
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 3-
Very Good -Votes: 1-
Good -Votes: 1-
Average -Votes: 1-
Disappointing -Votes: 0-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 0-

Total votes : 6
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
Recently we stumbled across a nice two riddim set from the UK (London) based Superlove Records. Label owner & producer Color T has done a fine job here. Tracks 1 to 10 are across an authentic one drop riddim called 'More Love'. The rest of the tunes are across the 'Only Love' riddim, also a reggae riddim, but with a smooth dancehall edge.

Most vocalists here are lesser known (UK) artists, and it's hard to find any info about them. Tad Hunter is a reggae veteran who hails from Jamaica and moved to the UK in the sixties. He brings us the opening track Lead The Way. It's a fine solid roots track with a catchy hook. He joins Color T on the combination tune Only Love. Female vocalist JoJo Mac was born and raised in Clarendon, Jamaica, but eventually moved to the USA. There she build up a fine career recording for several producers and performing alongside Jamaican artists such as Beenie Man, Gregory Isaacs, Sugar Minott, Shinehead and many more. Her powerful voice sounds impressive on Take No Chances, while she displays a more subtle atmosphere on Reach Out. Kingston born and raised Fya Skeptic nowadays resides in London. His strong vocal delivery sounds extremely impressive on Farmer Man, a fine rootical XL-highlight on this album! Breathe Again, an heavily auto-tuned lovers tune. We hope to hear more from this artist in the future. Unknown Dan I comes up with an above average lovers tune called Love Can Be.

The album features also some well know names. One of the hottest UK artists of today is Gappy Ranks. His effort across the 'Only Love' riddim is called So God Bless, a tune that proves he's one of UK's top artists. Sweet voiced Peter Hunnigale delivers a great tune with Where Do We Go, an in-depth lovers tune. His song In My Life across the 'Only Love' riddim sees him in combination with Baker, a collaboration that works really nice, although Baker isn't a multi-talented artist! Too long we haven't heard from Leroy Simmonds. His contribution her Work To Do makes us long for more new tunes from this talented singer.

Good and worth hearing UK reggae compilation set!