Various artists album review
More Reggae For Kids
13 - 10 - 1997

Tracking list

  1. Gregory Isaacs - Day-o
  2. Mystic Revealers- Hush daddy's baby
  3. Yvad - Children of the world
  4. Bunny Wailer - Didn't you know
  5. Charlie Chaplin - Rasta row the boat ashore
  6. Freddie McGregor - Big ship
  7. Various artists - What about the children
  8. Freddie McGregor - One love
  9. Don Carlos - Hello goodbye
  10. Roots Radics - Reggae for kids
  11. Brigadier Jerry - Smart, smart, smart
  12. Steven McGregor - School done rule
  13. Yami Bolo - Raindrops & I can see clearly now
  14. J.C. Lodge - What the world needs now
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4

"More Reggae for Kids" is the follow-up to RAS' best-selling album to date "Reggae For Kids". The album is a pleasant mix of familiar tunes to sing along with as well as some original recordings specially composed for this album. The the fun reggae renditions of children's standards, and the sing-along remakes of reggae classics create an uplifting atmosphere and positive vibes.
A portion of the proceeds from the sale of this album will be directly donated to the "Area Boy Project" , an arts, education and inner-city community development project in Kingston, Jamaica.
Most tracks are backed by the Roots Radics, the album is produced by Doctor and Mrs. Dread. "More Reggae For Kids" is a reggae album for your whole family to enjoy. Pleasant listening !

Teacher & Mr. T.