A-Lone Presents ~ Oil & Water In Dub
A-Lone Productions - FAK Records
June 6, 2006

Track list
  1. Dub Conference
  2. Mighty Dub
  3. Everyday Dub
  4. Gonna Dub
  5. Morning Sounds Dub
  6. Helping Dub
  7. Oil & Dub
  8. Anaga In Dub
  9. Dub I
  10. Featherbed Lane Dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : - Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4/5
A-Lone Productions (Santander, Spain) is the musical project of producer, singer and musician Roberto Sanchez, and this "A-Lone Presents ~ Oil & Water In Dub" is the dub-companion to his compilation of vocals recorded between 2002 and 2006 "A-Lone Presents ~ Oil & Water". There is no better way to review this album than point out this album contains magnificently mixed dubs of those 10 brilliant vocals. Thus only emphasizing the strength of the riddims laid at Lone Ark and Roberto Sanchez' production talent. This is as much an essential must have set of tunes as the vocal set, you're really not going to believe your ears!