Phantom Vol. 2
Digital Link International / Zojak Worldwide
Digital Release
April 9, 2012

Track list
  1. I-Octane - Load Di Ting Dem
  2. Popcaan - Only Man She Want
  3. Aidonia - Yuh Can Wine (Raw)
  4. Aidonia - Yuh Can Wine (Clean)
  5. Popcaan - Party Shot
  6. Aidonia - Carribean Girl (Raw)
  7. Aidonia - Carribean Girl (Clean)
  8. Assassin - Hot
  9. Popcaan - Ravin
  10. Assassin - Bazzle Wi
  11. Popcaan - Clean
  12. I-Octane - My Story
  13. I-Octane - Money We Want
  14. Aidonia - Touch Yuh Tonight (Raw)
  15. Aidonia - Touch Yuh Tonight (Clean)
  16. Assassin - Talk How Me Feel
  17. I-Octane - Lowe Mi
  18. I-Octane - Table Turn
  19. Assassin - Dem Fear We
  20. I-Octane - Cyah Do Wi Nutten
  21. I-Octane - Mine Who U Diss
  22. Vybz Kartel feat. Popcaan - Clarks
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 0-
Very Good -Votes: 1-
Good -Votes: 1-
Average -Votes: 0-
Disappointing -Votes: 0-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 0-

Total votes : 2
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4
Here's the second installment in the "Phantom" series, bringing the avid dancehall fan a collection of hit tunes from some of today's hottest Jamaican artists in the dancehall arena. "Phantom Vol. 1" (released in November 2011 by Tad's Records) featured music from dancehall front-runners Khago, I-Octane, Jah Vinci, and Zamunda, and now it's time for young hit makers I-Octane, Aidonia, Assassin, and successful newcomer Popcaan to deliver their deadly goods.

I-Octane began performing under the name Richie Rich and it didn't last long before he was introduced to famed producer Donovan Germain of Penthouse Records. While working with Penthouse, he decided to change his name to something that better represented him. Three years after linking with Penthouse, I-Octane signed to the Arrows label. He then transitioned from dancehall music to a more cultural vibe and his first hit single "Stab Vampire" cemented his position as a notable reggae artist. After that song I-Octane put out hit after hit including tunes such as "Different Page", "Hurt Mi", and "Mama You Alone". Inevitably, he soon began to link with notable producers who were all clamoring to work with the young artist and his repertoire of hit songs broadened rapidly. Earlier this year his debut album "Crying To The Nation" was released by VP Records on which he shows that he's equally at home with yardcore dancehall and modern roots reggae. This set sees him in a dancehall mood with "Lowe Mi", "Cyah Do Wi Nutten", "Mine Who U Diss", and "Money Me Want" on the DJ Frass produced "Riva Stone" riddim being his best efforts.

Young rising dancehall star Popcaan grew up around gangs and violence, and while many of his friends where involved in drugs and many where murdered, he did his best to move away from the negative aspects of life. Popcaan was first recognized by dancehall superstar Vybz Kartel, who liked his unique talent and brougt him in the group Portmore Empire in 2007. When Popcaan started to outshine other members in the Gaza Camp and moved up in the rankings, he became Vybz Kartel's right hand man. From then Popcaan started scoring hits which included "Gangsta City" and "Dream". This compilation features all of his biggest hits to date: "Only Man She Want", "Party Shot", "Ravin", "Clean" on TJ Records' "Snap Back" riddim, and "Clarks", the successful collaboration with his mentor Vybz Kartel.

Aidonia recorded his first single "Many A Dem" in October 2003 on Goofy's Young Blood label. In the latter part of 2004, he was approached by Cordell "Skatta"' Burrell who invited him to record at his studio. Two months later, Aidonia had his first bonafide hit, the song "Lolly", which was done on Skatta's "Irish Dance" riddim. More hits followed from 2005 into 2006, including "Chicken Head", "Prayer", "Inna Di Ghetto", "Eagle", "Ooku", "Unknown Assailant" and "Kingfish Ah Come". He also fulfilled one of his goals of working with Bounty Killer, when he recorded "Sen Fi Dem". Here he delivers three of his recent tunes including "Yuh Can Wine" on Stephen "Di Genius" McGregor's "Tenement Yard" riddim, the hit song "Caribbean Girls" on JA Productions' "Overproof" riddim, and another Stephen "Di Genius" McGregor produced tune called "Touch Yuh Tonight". These three pieces are presented in 'raw' and 'clean' version.

Known for his brilliant wordplay, clever phrases and slangs, Assassin emerged on the dancehall scene as a protégé of Spragga Benz, and immediately began to have an impact in 2003 with his signature slogan 'Versatile', quickly amassing hits such as "We A De Roughest", "How We Roll", "Girls Gone Wild" and "Step Pon Dem". In the years that followed he continued to make hits, topping charts with "As A Man", "Same Thing Again", "Money Machine" featuring Sadiki and "Anywhere We Go". Assassin is known as a bonafide hit maker, which is once again showcased here with his DJ Frass produced chartbuster "Talk How Me Feel" and "Dem Fear We" on TJ Records' "Star A Star" riddim. Minor hits, but nevertheless also worth hearing are "Hot" and "Bazzle Wi", the latter on the "12 To 12" riddim, which was produced by DJ Smurf.

"Phantom Vol. 2" is packed with irresistible hits that are essential to the collection of any dancehall fan.