Various artists album review
Pop Hits Inna Reggae
Jet Star
29 - 05 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. Winston Reedy - She's The One
  2. Vivian Jones- When You Say Nothing At All
  3. Donna Marie - What Can I Do
  4. Winston Francis - Hold Me Now
  5. Lloyd Brown - Lifted
  6. Peter Hunnigale - What's Up
  7. E Maculet - Sunshine
  8. Trevor Walters - The Fool Again
  9. Don Campbell & E Maculet - As
  10. Donna Marie - All I Have
  11. Peter Spence - Make It With You
  12. Winsome - Nothing Compares To You
  13. Peter Spence - Flyinh Without Wings
  14. Aysha - Say My Name
  15. Don Campbell & E Maculet - No Matter What
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 3/4

For many years reggae artists have been reworking soul, r'n'b and pop hits. The popularity of these tunes will attract the more mature reggae audience for years to come. UK's leading reggae company Jet Star have taken strong chart successes by Robbie Williams, Gabrielle, Lighthouse Family, Bread etc. and have given them a reggae feel good vibe. All the tunes have been transferred well into reggae with the help of experienced musicians such as Mafia & Fluxy, Computer Paul and Dwayne Burke of Jet Star's Cave Production team. The latter is responsible for the production of the bulk of the tracks.
The task of providing the vocals has been taken up by the cream British reggae talent. Outstanding artists like Don Campbell, Lloyd Brown, Vivian Jones, Peter Hunnigale, Peter Spence and Winston Reedy are a few of the artists contributing.
Outstanding tracks on the album are Hold Me Now by reggae veteran Winston Francis, Lloyd Brown's Lifted, Peter Hunnigale's What's Up and Peter Spence's reworking of Bread's Make It With You.

Teacher & Mr. T.