Various artists album review
Pure Lovers Vol. 12
19 - 06 - 1999

Tracking list

  1. Freddie McGregor - Feeling Of Love
  2. Morgan Heritage - Smile
  3. Mikey Spice - So Lonely
  4. Preie Hamilton - Wild Fire
  5. Don Campbell - Wind Beneath My Wings
  6. Don Ricardo - First To Know
  7. John Holt - In The Mood
  8. Glen Washington - Breaking Up
  9. Al Campbell - Tell Me How It Feels
  10. Glen Washington - Forever Lover
  11. Tyrone Taylor - Moments To Treasure
  12. Don Campbell & Pamela Maynard - No Matter What
  13. Antonio - L.O.U.
  14. Leroy Simmonds - Good Bye
  15. Pamela Maynard - Believe
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

Pure Lovers Volume 12 brings together a high calibre of artists both legendary and those heading towards producing reggae classics. Freddie McGregor leads with the sensual Feeling Of Love, followed by Morgan Heritage's Smile drawn from their latest quality album "Don't Haffe Dread".
Mikey Spice brings the irresistible lovers tune So Lonely. UK Reggae vet Don Campbell delivers a fine version of the 'Undying Love' riddim, entitled Wind Beneath My Wings. Mr. John Holt is present in smooth style here with In The Mood. Glen Washington is featured with the outstanding tracks, Breaking Up being a remake of Alton Ellis's Studio One smash hit, and Forever Lover which features Marcia Griffiths' 'Truly' riddim. The unforgettable Tyrone Taylor (remember his 'Cottage In Negril' ??) puts down Moments To Treasure. Newcomer Don Ricardo's hit single First To Know is produced by Ruff Cut.
The album closes with Pamela Maynard who brings you an interesting reworking of Cher's Believe.
This album collects some of the most seductive romantic tracks of this moment, perfect for people in love...so check it out !!

Teacher & Mr. T.