Ragga Ragga Ragga! 2006
April 14, 2006

Track list
  1. Tony Matterhorn - Dutty Wine
  2. Beenie Man - Heart Attack
  3. Buju Banton - Beauty Queen
  4. Spice - Grab Yuh Hood
  5. Shabba Ranks feat. Vybz Kartel - Love Punanny Bad
  6. Busy Signal - 2 Much Gun
  7. Beenie Man - We Set Di Trend
  8. Soltex 3000 - Killa Walk, Prezzi Bounce
  9. Busy Signal - Lu Lu Lu
  10. Idonia - Chicken Head
  11. Buju Banton - Good Good A Pressure Dem
  12. Bounty Killer - Flawless
  13. Delly Ranx - Bogle Memorial
  14. Beenie Man - Stamina
  15. Macka Diamond - Ugly Man
  16. Voicemail - Get Crazy
  17. Dr Evil - More Punanny
  18. Busy Signal - A Weh Busy A Do
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
If you're looking for a decent dancehall sampler featuring tunes across the hottest and most hard hitting street beats performed by Jamaica's leading and most influential dancehall deejays and singers plus breakthrough new talent, than this 2006 edition of Greensleeves' powerful and immensely popular "Ragga Ragga Ragga!" series is well worth checking out.

This compilation set contains all the new (and also some exclusive) hardcore riddims that are currently mashing up any dance. Thus the listener is treated to in-demand riddims such as Stephen "Supa Hype" Davis' "Smash", the Delroy Foster aka Delly Ranx produced "Red Bull & Guiness", Donovan "Vendetta" Bennett's "Sweat", Dave Kelly's "Eighty Five", Fire Links' "Global", Steely & Clevie's "Twice My Age", Christopher Birch's "Gangsta Rock", Michael "DJ Liquid" Brissett's "Petty Thief", John John's "Nookie 2K6", and Leftside & Esco's "Galore".

'The King Of The Dancehall' Beenie Man and hot newcomer Busy Signal are the undisputed leaders of the pack with no less than three tracks each including Beenie Man's "We Set Di Trend", currently storming Jamaica's Singles Top 30 chart. Also well represented is Buju Banton, who has two efforts across retro riddims on this set. For "Beauty Queen" he rides Steely & Clevie's "Twice My Age" riddim, while "Good Good A Pressure Dem" is over the "Mudd-Up 2006".

With a full length album out for Greensleeves it's obvious that Macka Diamond, who enjoyed modest success under the name Lady Mackerel in the 1980s, is featured here with "Ugly Man", one of her recent hit tunes. Except for a combination tune with Shabba Ranks, Vybz Kartel isn't around on this set. Remarkable as this current boss deejay has delivered quite a few hit tunes in the past 12 months including "I Neva" and "Emergency".

If you're not an avid collector of the "Greensleeves Rhythm Albums", then this compilation is definitely good value for money.