Various artists album review
Riddim Driven ~ Adrenaline
VP Records-Walboomers Music
22 - 03 - 2003

Tracking list

  1. Mr. Easy - Never Expected Me
  2. Elephant Man - Cry High
  3. Capleton - Rougher & Tougher
  4. Assassin - Not For Sale
  5. Anthony B - Call Me
  6. Xsytment - Go Deh Mi Friend
  7. Mr. Lex - High Top
  8. Delly - Goody Goody Gal
  9. Lukie D - Friends For Life
  10. Jigsy King - Go Weh
  11. Tanto Metro & Devonte - Honey I Sugar Pie
  12. Mega Banton - Dem Confuse
  13. Capleton - Execute
  14. Danny English & Egg Nog - Dem Can't Floss
  15. Zumjay - Doesn't Really Matter / Version
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3

Headed by producer Eric Delisser Jr. the Big Jeans Productions crew presents the high energy "Adrenaline" riddim. Big Jeans, best known for last year's "Blue Drawers aka Spanish Harlem" riddim, comes up with fifteen cuts across this brandnew pulsating electro bounce, which is created by Ricky Myrie. There is a great line up of Jamaica's biggest and brightest artists including Capleton, Elephant Man, Mr. Lex aka Lexxus, Anthony B and the hit duo Tanto Metro & Devonte along with up-and-coming stars such as Mr. Easy, Assassin and the new collaboration Danny English & Egg Nog. Lyrically spoken this set brings us a variety of themes in contrast to most of the hardcore dancehall sets that often contain mainly sexual matters. The tracks that undoubtedly stir a rush of adrenaline when pounding away at the speakers are Elephant Man's awesome "Cry High", the excellent "Not For Sale" by Assassin, Mr. Lexx's "High Top", "Honey I Sugar Pie" from Tanto Metro & Devonte plus "Rougher & Tougher" by Capleton.
Also available on deejay friendly double vinyl with five more tracks.

Teacher & Mr. T.