Real Deal ~ Volume One
Good Grace Productions - Brick Wall
October 3, 2008

Track list
  1. Nuh Fi Too Hype - Mad Cobra
  2. All Eyes On We - Genius feat. Ghost
  3. Blacks Gas Man - Baby Wayne
  4. Hafi Tek A Food - Jaguar & Gregory Zoomer
  5. Pray - Mr. Lexx
  6. Picture Perfect - Genius
  7. Wouldn't You Like To Be Special - Jacka Diamond
  8. Uptown Girl - Thriller U
  9. Sunshine Of My Life - George Nooks feat. A.R.P.
  10. Rock The Boat - Ghost
  11. Queen And A Lady - Anthony B
  12. What A Player Is - Genius feat. Natalee Fresh
  13. Can't Stay Long - Mad Cobra
  14. So Many Girls - Genius feat. Natalee Fresh
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4
After releasing a selection over a fat relick of the 'Far East'-riddim the second riddim from Oliver Henry's Good Grace Productions is something completely different, but it's been done excellent as Builders Music's Diavallan Fearon a.k.a. Dia The Warrior build a riddim around the synth-riff of - the sometimes as first disco record to reach #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 considered - 1974 Hues Corporation song "Rock The Boat". Strange, but very effective with strong DJ tunes like Mad Cobra's complaint about girls "Nuh Fi Too Hype", the Genius & Ghost singer-DJ combination-boast "All Eyes On We" and Baby Wayne's tuff "Blacks Gas Man".

Jagwa in combination with Gregory Zoomer delivers the strong reality tune "Hafi Tek A Food" followed by Mr. Lexx with the excellent "Pray" and Genius again praising the well-shaped girls with "Picture Perfect". Jacka Diamond impresses with his "Wouldn't You Like To Be Special" and then L.U.S.T.'s Thriller U contributes the beautiful "Uptown Girl" and George Nooks excels alongside A.R.P. with the wonderful "Sunshine Of My Life". Ghost has the honour to deliver his very fine take on the original "Rock The Boat" to close the very strong first segment on this CD.

Both Anthony B with "Queen And A Lady" and Genius alongside Natalee Fresh with "What A Player Is" ride the next string driven riddim very successfully before Cobra takes on the next (and least strong) riddim on this CD for the medioce "Can't Stay Long" and Genius and Natalee Fresh also fail to lift their tune "So Many Girls" to higher levels on that same riddim. Overall however a very entertaining album, with a great unusual and unexpected relick of disco classic 'Rock The Boat' for the riddim of 10 of the 14 tunes, this is a very welcome introduction of Oliver Henry's Good Grace Productions to the world.