Various artists album review
Reggae Lasting Love Songs Vol. 2
VP Records-Walboomers Records
29 - 09 - 2001

Tracking list

  1. Share My Love – Ambelique
  2. Make it Up – JC Lodge
  3. You Sexy Thing – Johnny Osbourne
  4. I Found A Love – Glen Ricks
  5. Love Me Forever – Cynthia Schloss
  6. I’ll Walk Away From Love – Dobby Dobson
  7. Guilty – Boris Gardener
  8. Deep In My Heart – Marcia Griffiths
  9. Cottage In Negril – Tyrone Taylor
  10. There Are More Questions Than Answers – Judy Boucher
  11. Release Me – Owen Gray
  12. Come To Me Softly – Jackie Edwards
  13. Hold On To What You Got – Tito Simon
  14. That Wonderful Sound – Doreen Shaffer
  15. Only A Fool - Sparrow
  16. He'll Have To Go - Winston Francis
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4

"Reggae Lasting Love Songs Vol. 2" is the second installment in VP Records' ultra-sweet lovers rock series phat packed with some of reggae music's biggest superstars. Just as its predecessor this album includes 16 tunes from the past - also some current tunes are included here - featuring artists such as J.C. Lodge, Cynthia Schloss, Judy Bucher, Winston Francis, Tyrone Taylor, Marcia Griffiths, and Glen Ricks. Lloyd Campbell, Chris Chin and Edwin Howell expertly compiled this collection of 16 tracks. These are some of the best lovers rock songs and most popular voices are here for an easy flowing blend of love songs with a smooth reggae beat.
Production work on the album is provided by Willie Lindo, Donovan Germain, Lindel Lewis, Bunny Lee, and Byron Lee just to name a few. Best known tunes found here are Sparrow's aching ballad Only A Fool, Ambelique's Share My Love, Tyrone Taylor's Cottage In Negril and Doreen Shaeffer's 's That Wonderful Sound.
If you're looking for the tested and true winners that play at weddings and other romantic gatherings, check out this album !

Teacher & Mr. T.