Various artists album review
Reggae Lasting Love Songs Vol. 3
VP Records-Walboomers Records
March 22 - 2003

Tracking list

  1. Tinga Stewart – How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
  2. Mikey Spice – Sweet Sensation
  3. Yvonne Curtis – Singer Man
  4. Doreen Schaffer – Could I Have This Dance
  5. Tyrone Taylor – Members Only
  6. Owen Gray – Don't Turn Around
  7. Barbara Jones – Long And Lasting Love
  8. Judy Boucher – You Close The Door
  9. Freddie McGregor – Just Don't Want To Be Lonely
  10. Mary Ann – Have I Sin
  11. Dobby Dobson – Wait For Me Love
  12. Delroy Wilson – Happy Birthday
  13. Cynthia Schloss – Sad Movies
  14. Jackie Edwards – Can't Stop Loving You
  15. Wayne Wade - I Love You Too Much
  16. George Faith - Either He Or Me
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

"Reggae Lasting Love Songs Vol. 3" is the third installment in VP Records' ultra-sweet lovers rock series. It is a fine collection of classic lover’s rock that will definitely please the most discerning lovers rock enthusiast. Most of these tunes are covers of well known tunes from the past, reggae tunes as well as pop songs. Tunes by The Bee Gees -How Can You Mend A Broken Heart, evergreens like Can't Stop Loving You and Have I Sin get the sweet reggae treatment, whereas reggae classics like Aswad's Don't Turn Around, The Melodians' hit tune Sweet Sensation and The Kingstonians' Singer Man are revisited inna lovers style. Freddie McGregor's number 1 tune Just Don't Want To Be Lonely is also present here just like un updated version of Members Only by Tyrone Taylor. Production work on the album is provided by Bunny Lee, Willie Lindo, Lindel Lewis, Donovan Germain, Lloyd & Michelle Campbell and Earl Moodie, just to name a few.
Strictly for romantic souls !

Teacher & Mr. T.