Reggae Gold 2006
Reggae Gold 2006
CD + Bonus DVD
August 14, 2006

Track list
  1. Temperature - Sean Paul
  2. Step Out - Busy Signal
  3. Toppa Ting - Capleton
  4. Bun Him - Black-Er & Macka Diamond
  5. Gangster Rock - Elephant Man
  6. Badman Forward Badman Pull Up - Ding Dong
  7. Ring Ding Ding - L.O.C.
  8. Dance - Voice Mail
  9. Dutty Wine - Tony Matterhorn
  10. Slow Wine (Remix) - R. Kelly feat. Sean Paul & Akon
  11. Hotta - T.O.K
  12. Anywhere We Go - Assassin
  13. Youths Dem Cold - Richie Spice
  14. These Streets - Tanya Stephens
  15. Baby Tonight - Bitty McLean
  16. I Still Believe - Wayne Wonder
  17. Can't Get Over You - Da'Ville
  18. Mama - Gyptian
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
VP Records presents the 14th edition of one of the world's best selling reggae compilations and for the first time it is paired with a limited edition bonus DVD containing multiple exclusives and great extras including performances by T.O.K., Assassin and new comer Ding Dong at the Reggae Gold Live Party, live dance segments, behind the scenes footage of Reggae Gold 2006 photo shoot and interviews with sexy cover models. Also included are 2 free iPod-ready videos of Ding Dong and Assassin. But above all this is a hit-packed compilation set featuring many big dancehall and reggae tunes of the preceding months. Sean Paul kicks off in fine style with his latest hit single and dancefloor filler entitled "Temperature", a fast-paced tune across the Rohan "Snowcone" Fuller produced "Applause" riddim. From there up to track 12 it's pure dancehall niceness with Elephant Man's title cut on Christopher Birch's "Gangster Rock" riddim, Busy Signal's first monster hit "Step Out", Capleton's awesome "Toppa Things" over Donovan "Don Corleon" Bennett's "Sweat" riddim, Assassin's cut for Dave Kelly's ╦ighty-Five" riddim "Anywhere We Go", and Ding Dong's breakthrough tune "Badman Forward Badman Pull Up" being the highlights. Richie Spice's solid "Youths Dem Cold" on Massive B's "Truths And Rights" riddim changes the mood to roots and lovers rock style. A throughout enjoyable part of this album with Bitty McLean's excellent "Baby Tonight" and Gyptian's great song "Mama" being the best and most entertaining efforts. Needless to say that a compilation album which contains so many great tunes is good value for money!