Romantic Reggae Vol.8
Jet Star/Charm
December 19, 2006

Track list
  1. Brian & Tony Gold - Love Me Always
  2. Cocoa Tea - All Night Saturday Night
  3. L.U.S.T - Sweetness of Your Love
  4. Beres Hammond - Settling Down
  5. Kashief Lindo - Sunshine Of My Life
  6. Peter Hunningale - Im Ready
  7. Frankie Paul - Candy Girl
  8. Singing Melody - Someone To Love
  9. Kwest - Love Is Where You Find It
  10. Vivian Jones - Hello Again
  11. Foxy Brown - Love Is All I Have
  12. Beres Hammond - 100% Of Love
  13. Jessica - Foolish
  14. Archie Wonder - Lonely
  15. Frankie Paul - One Little Romance
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3/4
Romantic Reggae isn't just a musical description, but a lifestyle accessory. It's the cd you reach for when the lights are low, and you're about to get intimate with someone special. Only songs that speak the language of the human heart will do, and the latest installment in Jet Star's series of lovers rock tracks has again got the balance.

This album full of romantic songs starts off with Brain & Tony Gold with Love Me Always, actually a great tune to get into the love mood. After listening to Cocoa Tea's All Night Saturday Night, produced by veteran King Jammy, in combination with the first tune things can't go wrong anymore. The L.U.S.T. song is nice but a bit to loud for a romantic song. One of the roots romantic reggae kings, Beres Hammond, is shining on Settling Down.

Kashief Lindo keeps the mood right on Sunshine Of My Life, while Peter Hunningale made the nice romantic tune I'm Ready. Another king of romantic reggae is Frankie Paul who created a sweet mix of roots and romance on Candy Girl, a track produced by Stone Love's Winston "Wee Pow" Powell. Singing Melody's Someone To Love is one of the outstanding tracks of this album. Kwest's tune Love Is Where You Find It is best when you're with someone intimate. Vivian Jones mixed the roots and romance good together on Hello Again.

Beres Hammond appears once more on this album with 100% Of Love, a great classic lovers tune. The "Bad Boy" riddim sounds through your speakers with the voice of Jessica and here lyrics from the remake of Foolish. Archie Wonder delivers a sweet song to enjoy your moment with your partner better. Frankie Paul returns to close off the album, One Little Romance, truly a nice tune to end the album.

Mellow and sweet collection!