Romantic Reggae Vol. 4
Charm/Jet Star
April 14, 2005

Track list
  1. Someone Proved – Beres Hammond
  2. No Can Do – Kashief Lindo
  3. When You’re Lonely – Mikey Spice
  4. Danger In Your Eyes – Freddie McGregor
  5. Can’t Help – Cocoa Tea
  6. Hero – Archie Wonder
  7. What You Are Doing – Pam Hall
  8. Love Revolution - Antonio
  9. Crazy Glue – Gregory Isaacs
  10. Midnight Love – Peter Hunnigale
  11. She Loves Me Now – Beres Hammond
  12. Let Me Give You Love – Kashief Lindo
  13. I Need More – Mikey Spice
  14. Can I Change My Mind – Freddie McGregor
  15. Don’t Want To Live Without Your Love – Cocoa Tea
  16. Need To Know – Don Campbell & Mikey Spice
  17. Truly – Pam Hall
  18. As – E. Maculet & Don campbell
  19. By Chance – Gregory Isaacs
  20. Believe In Love – Peter Hunnigale
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3
Now up to number four in the series, this latest installment in the "Romantic Reggae" canon is once again designed to bring forth another collection of heartfelt reggae music. This set brings productions from trusted names and places them alongside relative newcomers and emerging talents.

The result is a pleasing lovers rock selection that reads like a wish-list of balladeers and roots-reggae superstars, from the easy-lovin' tones of veterans Gregory Isaacs, Freddie McGregor and Cocoa Tea to Lovers Rock dons like Kashief Lindo, Peter Hunnigale and Antonio. The album brings a well-blended mix of cover versions and original material. The tunes here were mostly recorded in the past three years, but you'll also find classics such as Beres Hammond's mid eighties smash hit She Loves Me Now and Freddie McGregor's reworking of Alton Ellis' Can I Change My Mind, drawn from his "Jamaican Classics Album Vol.3". Some of our favourtite tunes here are the wonderful No Can Do from Kashief Lindo and I Need More as performed by Mikey Spice.

Decent selection of romantic tunes!