Various artists album review
Run Rhythm Run
13 - 02 - 1997

Tracking list

  1. Uncle Sam
  2. Caught you
  3. Sure shot
  4. Sweet Lorna
  5. Bawling people
  6. Bang belly
  7. Loving serenade
  8. Psychadelic reggae
  9. Nightful
  10. Rocking soul
  11. Stolen stolen
  12. Macca bacca
  13. Found out
  14. Billy Joe
  15. Our man Flint
  16. Sunday walking
  17. Work your soul
  18. Moody
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

Together with C.S. Dodd, Duke Reid was the ruling producer in the sixties. From his studio down on Bond Street came a constant stream of hits. On this album you'll find a wicked selection of instrumental scorchers, versions of several Treasure Isle hits. Included are versions of "Love Is A Gamble", "Girl I've Got A Date", "I Can't Hide", "Stealing Stealing", and "Everybody's Bawling". This set proves once more that Duke Reid only used the cream of the crop of Jamaican's top musicians. Crucial album !

Teacher & Mr. T.