The Sensimillionaire Riddim
HOR (House Of Riddim)
Digital Release
September 25, 2011

The Sensimillionaire Riddim - Various Artists Track list
  1. Shabu - Sensimillionaire
  2. Jah Mason - Mr. Goverment
  3. Utan Green - Too Whity
  4. Ras Zachari - Free Up Time
  5. Carlton Livingston - Come On Come All
  6. Pad Anthony - Crazy Girl
  7. D Flame feat. Jan Delay - In Butter
  8. Mark Wonder - Blaze It Up
  9. Zareb - More Youth
  10. Joggo - A Who
  11. Smiley - Big Money Bag
  12. Shemaiah - Uplift Yourself
  13. I Razor - Rize We Sound
  14. Jamie Irie - Words Can Be So Simple
  15. Monsoon - Jah Blessings
  16. Victor Bingh I - Acredite Em
  17. Fyah T - Can't Get I Down
  18. Sensimillionaire Version
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 0-
Very Good -Votes: 2-
Good -Votes: 1-
Average -Votes: 0-
Disappointing -Votes: 1-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 1-

Total votes : 5
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Austria has proven to be fertile ground for quality reggae music, not least due to the much acclaimed production works done by Vienna's Irievibrations and Sam Gilly's House Of Riddim from St. Pölten. Sam Gilly -- drummer, keyboard player, guitarist, producer and founder of the "House Of Riddim" label -- emerged on the European reggae scene in 2004 with the release of El Condorsito's 7" single "Angelito" and the compilation set "Sam Gilly's House Of Riddim Presents". Since then he has produced countless artists including Perfect, Elijah Prophet, Ziggi Recado, Natty King, Black Dillinger, Gentleman, Cali P, Suga Roy & Conrad Crystal, and Edge Michael. Furthermore he and his House Of Riddim Band have backed a notable amount of artists at festivals and tours throughout Europe.

Out of the House Of Riddim production house came riddims such as "Conquerer" (Suga Roy & Conrad Crystal's "Give Me Weed"), "Street" (Natty King's "Real Herbalist"), "Hot" (Ward 21's "Raggamuffin"), and "Bloodsucker" (Ranking Joe's "Too Much Confussion"), and now there's the brand new "Sensimillionaire". The latter already created quite a buzz when the title track, Shabu's awesome weed anthem "Sensimillionaire", dropped earlier this year. Now the riddim gets the full treatment by means of a digitally released 'one riddim' set featuring 17 vocal cuts and -- luckily -- the clean instrumental version, which fully displays the musicianship of Sam Gilly (drums), Manfred Scheer (bass), Parvez Syed (keyboards), Herb Pirker (guitar), and ace guest player Dean Fraser (saxophone).

After the proceedings have been started by Shabu's well-known "Sensimillionaire" (partly sung in English & Spanish), the good vibes keep flowing with Jah Mason's solid reality tune "Mr. Government", Utan Green's matching lovers piece "Too Whity", and Ras Zacharri's "Free Up Time", known from his recently released sophomore album "New Horizon". Then it's time for two veterans to deliver their goods on the riddim. First there's Carlton Livingston's nice soundbwoy tune "Come On Come All", and then it's time for Pad Anthony, whose "Crazy Girl" leaves a decent impression. We're not even half-way through this compilation and we've already been treated to some real entertaining tunes. Apart from Mark Wonder, the remainder of the playing time is given to a bunch of upcoming artists with Zareb's "More Youth", Joggo's "A Who", Smiley's "Big Money Bag", Monsoon's "Jah Blessings", and Fyah T's "Can't Get I Down", being the shining stars.

The appealing 'live' played riddim and the presence of nuff worthy cuts, makes this is a very enjoyable and entertaining 'one riddim' set.