Various artists album review
CD / 2LP
September 8 - 2003

Tracking list

  1. Beenie Man - My Dickie
  2. Ward 21 - Rhyme (Part 2)
  3. Elephant Man - Fuck U Sign
  4. Bounty Killer - Real Hot Gal
  5. Sizzla - Let The Children Live
  6. Vybz Kartel - Grudge You
  7. Wayne Marshall - We The People Elect
  8. Madd Anju - Come Now
  9. Lady Saw - I'm Ready
  10. Ward 21 - Party Over Here
  11. Silver Cat - Pocket Full
  12. Daville - Gimme The Vibes
  13. Galaxy P - Tight Like A Virgin
  14. Rasta Youth - Platinum Over Gold
  15. Kiprich - Can't Look Yuh Family
  16. Glamma Kid - 2003 Lick
  17. Mr Vegas - Super Tight
  18. Bugsy Malone - Video Light Chick
  19. Three In One - I Love It
  20. Andre "Suku" Gray - Sign Rhythm
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

And now....the 42nd installment of the extremely in-demand and handy series of compilations - the "Greensleeves Rhythm Album" series. Once again it's the brief meeting of cultures from East to West....the "Sign" riddim, incorporating Middle East influences. Greensleeves gave tasters of this riddim with My Dickie by Beenie Man and Fuck U Sign by the glorious Energy God Elephant Man on this year's "Ragga Ragga Ragga 2003" compilation. The hype and demand since then has been overwhelming. The "Sign" riddim is a catchy up-tempo riddim with a hypnotic drum beat, produced by none other than the mighty "King Jammy" and created by Paul "Wrongmove" Crossdale and Ward 21's Andre "Suku" Gray, the latter being the insanely talented producer whose previous riddims include Bellyas, Volume and Punaany. The album is recorded & mixed at King Jammy's Recording Studio, Kingston, Jamaica
As usual there are a whole heap of cuts of A-list talent on this tuff riddim, including Rhyme from Ward 21 - so good the first time they had to come again with Part 2, but don't forget to check out their second ride on the riddim called Party Over Here... "wiggle it, wine up yu body!" Definitely worthwhile spinning is We The People Elect from Wayne Marshall - a reality tune with his unmistakable delivery, Real Hot Gal from Warlord Bounty Killer, Sizzla in startling fine form with Let The Children Live. Additional fine cuts are brought by Daville who delivers sweet vocals on Gimme The Vibes and Vybz Kartel with his tune Grudge You, while Mr. Vegas is back on top with his tune Super Tight.
Booyaka Booyaka ... Sign us up for this riddim!

Teacher & Mr. T.