Songs Of Truth
Digital Release
October 31, 2009

Nelly Stharre - Songs of Truth Track list
  1. Jah Call - Never Give It Up
  2. Luciano & Jah Call - Power Wise
  3. Jah Call - Love More
  4. Mark Wonder & Jah Call - Keep On Lying To The Children
  5. Nelly Stharre - Life Goes On
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
The AL.TA.FA.AN. label's aim is to push clean and uplifting music to the world. By establishing the label, AL.TA.FA.AN. members, mainly Anthony Senior and Boris Silvera, plan to break a lot of young artists into the music business and to create employment in a country where there are too many youth on the street who have nothing to do.

Their mini-album 'Songs of Truth' brings together established talented vocalists like Luciano and Mark Wonder and newcomers Jah Call and Nelly Stharre. The first tune Never Give It Up by Jah Call is the weakest cut here. A mediocre lovers tune and a waste of time and energy. In Power Call we get to hear the real power of Jah Call, what a fantastic tune! His duet with Luciano is a wicked effort, full with power and rootical influences. It even gets better with Love More. An appealing, positive and uplifting tune delivered over a thumping backdrop. Want more niceness? Keep On Lying To The Children sees Jah Call in combination with Mark Wonder. A tune with a theme that really matters, superbly delivered by both artists. The last cut here is another quality effort. Unknown Nelly Stharre gives us the rootical Life Goes On. The tune is on the same riddim as Keep On Lying To The Children.

Check this one out, skip the first tune and you'll be surprised to the max!