Start It Riddim
Rock 'N Vibes
Digital Release
December 12, 2012

Track list
  1. Oswald - Friday Night
  2. Ashandi - All Night
  3. R.E.C. (Red Eye Crew) - Bounce Along
  4. Ku-J - Clean & Fresh
  5. Versatwizzy - Survivor
  6. Ball A Fire - That Gyal Dey
  7. Dakey feat. Archa - Party Tonight
  8. Start It Riddim Version
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
Mr. Rude, the producer who successfully launched the music career of Dutch reggae star Ziggi Recado, has relocated to the Caribbean island of St. Maarten/Saint Martin, where he now works with local talents. One of the artists he took under under the Rock N Vibes wing and instantly got some international recognition with the Zouk / Kizomba influenced single "My Baby Yolo" is Oswald, the island's prince of Zouk.

He's the first artist to drop his lyrics on the brand new "Start It" riddim, which actually blends Dancehall & Soca to full effect. With "Friday Night", Oswald delivers a nice track, but the use of autotune for this effort turns us off a bit. Next is Ashandi, who delivers an entertaining effort called "All Night". Gyal whine!! R.E.C. aka Red Eye Crew makes a good impression, making "Bounce Along" our personal favourite. Ku-J's solid "Clean & Fresh" tells us about a new dance on the street, the 'Fireworks'. Then it's Versatwizzy who brings some consciousness on the riddim with "Survivor". However it's a pity they've used the autotune effect once again. "That Gyal Dey" returns to the obvious lyrical content for these kinda riddims with Ball A Fire having a real nice flow. And the party vibes keep on coming with the combination song "Party Tonight" by Dakey feat. Archa, before the straight version of the riddim rounds off this 'one riddim' set.

This energetic juggling riddim is a guaranteed dancefloor filler! So put on your dancing shoes and get your feet moving!