Various artists album review
Strictly Reggae Volume 2
Walboomers Music / Jamdown Records
03 - 04 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. Close To You - Freddy Mcgregor
  2. Can't Hide From Love - Richie Stephens
  3. Farewell - Hotta Flex Crew
  4. Rythem Of The Night - A.R.P.
  5. Remember Us - Khana Stone
  6. Folly - Gabrielle
  7. Don't Stray (Bad Man Anthem) - T.O.K.
  8. Everyday - Mr. Easy
  9. Dem Muma - Hawkeye
  10. All Out - Wickerman
  11. Top Of The World - General B
  12. Buss It - Captain Barkey
  13. Everybody Sitt'n - Jack a Diamond
  14. Growl - Gang Ba
  15. Ketch Dem - Madd Anju
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4

Now in its second installment 'Strictly Reggae Vol. 2 ' has returned with some of the latest and greatest in dancehall, lovers and culture. The album collects 15 slamminí singles that include something for every reggae fan. Starting off the set is Freddy McGregor's lovers tune Close To You, followed by an uptempo tune by Richie Stephens entitled Can't Hold From Love. On the same riddim the Hotta Flex crew deliver Farewell and A.R.P. put out an interesting cover of Rhythem Of The Night. T.O.K is present here with Donít Stray produced by the hot young producer Richard Browne . Other songs on the same riddim are Mr. Easy's Everyday and Hawkeye's Dem Muma.
Three productions across the same riddim from producer Tony Lynx close the album : Jack a Diamond with Everybody Sitt'n, Gang Bang with Growl and Madd Anju with Ketch Dem.
Other producers featured here are Paul Kastick for 'Stone Cold Productions', Richard Browne for 'Call Me Shams' and Robert Bailey for 'Wall Street Records'.

Teacher & Mr. T.