The Bomba Riddim
Truckback Records
Digital Release
July 20, 2014

Track list
  1. Capleton - Vibe Yah
  2. Bounty Killer - A Who (Radio Edit)
  3. Bounty Killer - A Who (Explicit Version)
  4. Sizzla - All Over The World
  5. New Kidz - War Is On (Radio Edit)
  6. New Kidz - War Is On (Explicit Version)
  7. Mad Cobra - Duppy Bat
  8. Mad Cobra - Badder Dan Them
  9. 3 Star - A Wa Do Dem (Radio Edit)
  10. 3 Star - A Wa Do Dem (Explicit Version)
  11. Iyara - Walking Dead (Radio Edit)
  12. Iyara - Walking Dead (Explicit Version)
  13. Mr. Peppa - Real Guerrella (Radio Edit)
  14. Mr. Peppa - Real Guerrella (Explicit Version)
  15. Benji - Evil People
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Founded in 2006 by brothers Steve, Andrew and Adrian Locke, Truckback Records & Locke City Music Group have been releasing some of the most popular Dancehall riddims (think "Gearbox", "Dashboard", "Clutch" and "?Question It") and hit tunes over the past few years, including Erup's "Click Mi Finger", Harry Toddler's "Don't Run In" and I-Octane's "Lose A Friend".

After the earlier this year released "S5" and "Dreams" riddims, the wonderful people from Truckback Records & Locke City Music Group are back with the digital release of a piece which has been picking up steam over the past couple of months or so, the WARRISH "Bomba Riddim". The latter has served as a battlefield of sorts as some of the biggest names in Dancehall have used it to take aim at one another and... we don't really have a problem with that! War has a place in Dancehall and it always has, particularly when it sounds as good as it does on some of these tracks. Thrown into the proverbial mix are the likes of Truckback favourite New Kidz, Mr. Peppa, Iyara and, of course, the legendarily antisocial likes of Mad Cobra and the 'Warlord' Bounty Killer. Also on board are heavyweights Sizzla Kalonji and Capleton who don't follow the usual course here but you won't care. Missing is an instrumental track of this delightful old skool based riddim track, but in its stead is just a whole heap of FUN and downright vicious lyrical displays.

A collection of hard hitting tunes not to be missed by any hardcore dancehall aficionado.