Young T Records-VP Records
May 29, 2006

Track list
  1. Dem A Gone - Anbessa
  2. African People Be Free - Roger Robin
  3. Watch Them - Bongo Kanny
  4. Jump Nya Benge - Mykal Rose
    'Hurricane Ivan'-Rhythm
  5. She's Only 14 - Roger feat. Papa Levy
  6. That's Life - Philip Fraser
  7. This Black Woman - Kalamaweh
    'Hurricane Ivan'-Rhythm
  8. Show Love - Shanti High
  9. Going Down The West - Solo feat. Bamboo
  10. Farmer Man - Ancient Warrior
  11. Too Much Suffering - C4
  12. Hurrican Ivan - Roger Robin
  13. Musical Starving - Prince Pankhi
  14. Rise Ghetto Youth - Jigsy King
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
This two riddim album by newcoming producer Ashton 'Young T' Thompson starts with a recreation of the 'Riverflow'-riddim by Glen Brown, used first by chanter/singjay Anbessa for his "Dem A Gone" before Roger Robin delivers the excellent "African People Be Free" followed by another newcoming chanter Bongo Kanny with "Watch Them" and Mykal Rose's very entertaining "Jump Nya Benge". Sweet voiced easily for Maxi Priest mistaken Roger Robin chips in with his next tune over the nice uptempo 'Hurricane Ivan'-riddim he built himself contributing "She's Only 14" in combination with fastrapping Papa Levy before we go back to the 'Riverflow' for veteran Philip Fraser's beautifully sung "That's Life" and newcomer Kalamaweh's fine dub poetry tribute to his mother "This Black Woman". It's back to the 'Hurricane Ivan' then for the remainder of this set with Shanti High's "Show Love", and though his singing seems to be lacking a bit of roughness or contrary a bit of sweetness, now lingering in between, it's the nicer of the two riddims for me as Solo in combination with Bamboo prove on "Going Down The West" before Ancient Warrior - with an almost Mr. Vegas like sound - pays homage to the "Farmer Man" and C4 deliver the very convincing "Too Much Suffering". Roger Robin himself sings the outstanding "Hurricane Ivan" being a sign of the times, followed by DJ Prince Pankhi delivering his promising debut "Musical Starving" before Jigsy King is encouraging the young in "Rise Ghetto Youth" with his voice going a bit over the top here and there. A nice album, unfortunately lacking the clean versions of both riddim, worth listening in to.