Various artists album review
CD / 2LP
15 - 04 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. Capleton - Caan Hold We Dung
  2. Mr. Vegas - Itsy Bitsy
  3. Lexxus - Monkeys Out
  4. Mad Cobra - Gal To Man
  5. Degree - Mr. Riggi Up
  6. Elephant Man - Go Look A Life
  7. Red Rat - Kerry-Ann
  8. Hawkeye - Bun
  9. Madd Anju - My Youth
  10. Kiprich - Dem Gal Yah
  11. Egg Nog - Ghetto Ride
  12. Alley Cat - Stop Who
  13. Foxy Cat - No Dyke
  14. Delon - I Want It That Way
  15. Goofy - Money Man A Look
  16. Major Sample - Dutty Behaviour
  17. Frassman - Bling Bling
  18. Various - Virus Juggling Megamix (Mixed by DJ Face of Irie FM)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

"Virus" - the second installment of Greensleeves' 'rhythm album' series - collects versions over Madd Dawgz new 'Virus' riddim. Produced by Mikey Williams, engineer at Steely & Clevie's renown Studio 2000, Tony Thomas and Delon Reid of Manatee Records, this wicked, hardcore Dancehall riddim contains bits and pieces of Britney Spears' hitsingle "One More Time".
Besides unreleased cuts from Capleton, Red Rat and Degree, dedicated Dancehall fans are treated to another fourteen selections from all the usual symptoms. This set not only presents the Dancehall elite, but also boasts the cream of new Jamaican Dancehall talent. Up-and-coming artists like Lexxus aka Mr. Lex, Kiprich, Madd Anju, Egg Nog and Frassman deliver fine efforts. Packed with the kind of tracks that will keep your dancing feet moving till the very end, this compilation set is a guaranteed dancefloor filler. Completely new for a Greensleeves album release is the inclusion of a Megamix track, providing an impression of almost 8 minutes pure bashment excitement.

Teacher & Mr. T.