Way Of Life Riddim
Reggae Vibes Productions Inc.
Digital Release
December 23, 2014

Track list
  1. Perfect Giddimani - Black Coffee
  2. Prince Theo - Dem Nuh Know
  3. Nando Fresh - Feel My Love
  4. Menny More - Hand To Hand
  5. Mikey Ras - Just Another Day
  6. Major Christy - See It In Your Eyes
  7. Ras Attitude - So Incredible
  8. Capital D feat. Asia - Stay Away From Wrong
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 5
Reggae Vibes Productions Inc, a reggae music record label operated by Grammy Nominated producer Michael "Jahmikes" Coburn, comes up with a brand new Reggae juggling called "Way Of Life Riddim". In the past the label released 6 solo albums (Courtney Melody's "Serious Business" and "In This Town", Jah Mason's "Unlimited", Tony Curtis' "Ready For The World", Wayne Wonder's "Schizophrenic" and Ky-Mani Marley's "Many More Roads"), 11 juggling projects ("Hardcore Riddim", "Guala Guala Riddim", "Traveling Man Riddim", "Nude Riddim", "Watch Dis Sound Riddim", "Talk About It Riddim", "True Crisis Riddim", "Sudden Attack Riddim", "Giggle Riddim", "Have You Ever Riddim", "Wisdom Riddim") and the compilation cd "Strictly Vocals Vol 1 & 2".

It's the omnipresent singjay Perfect Giddimani who gets this riddim set started with "Black Coffee", a very nice message song about a young lady whose looking for a Rastaman love. Next comes the standout track "Dem Nuh Know" by the singer with the smooth baritone voice, Prince Theo, whose previously released singles "Realm Skunk" and "Missing You" as well as "Dem Nuh Know" will be featured on his upcoming album on the Reggae Vibes Productions Inc imprint. Nando Fresh is a lesser-known name, but nonetheless his lovers tune "Feel My Love" is worth hearing. Known from touring the world with the Easy Star All Stars, Menny More has been working as a solo artist since 2011 and released his debut album "Menny's Book Of Riddims" in 2012. His "Hand To Hand" is a truly solid effort full of consciousness. Mikey Ras' "Just Another Day" lacks lyrics and thus isn't a fully entertaining track. Also Major Christy's "See It In Your Eyes" isn't a real convincing effort, but it's slightly better than it predecessor. Luckily these two tracks are followed by a big tune from Ras Attitude, who is in a singing mood on "So Incredible". The cautionary "Stay Away From Wrong" by Capital D, who is joined by female singer Asia, rounds off this set in a satisfying way.

"Way Of Life" is a great riddim with a few vocal cuts that are well worth hearing.