Various artists album review
We Three Kings Vol. 2
Artists Only ! Records
20 - 07 - 2002

Tracking list

  1. Capleton - Right Now
  2. Anthony B - Shouldn't Do That
  3. Luciano - Win Or Lose
  4. Capleton - Salvation
  5. Anthony B - Blow Dem Chart
  6. Luciano - Injustice
  7. Capleton - Gwaan Fight Dem
  8. Anthony B - Real Thing
  9. Luciano - Giddeon
  10. Capleton - Somebody
  11. Anthony B - Ragga Move
  12. Luciano - Long Story
  13. Anthony B - Have Make A Move
  14. Capleton, Luciano, Anthony B - Three Kings Medely
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

The concept of putting three popular artists, in this case, Luciano, Capleton & Anthony B. on one album has been used before with considerate success. Artists Only ! Records unleashes the follow up to "We Three Kings Vol.1", this time with Jack Scorpio as producer on board and Capleton as substitute for Sizzla. Jack Scorpio has earned nuff respect in the reggae business, especially with his productions in the digital age and one of the best one riddim sets, "Blend Dem", was also produced by him.
This album contains some 13 tracks, and a medley by the three artists called Three Kings Medley which consists of Right Now by Capleton, Injustice by Luciano and a tune from Anthony B. entitled Can't Say. The latter actually not featured as a solo track on this set. The combination of a singer and two deejays works really good, and Jack Scorpio has done a fine job, delivering a well varied album of mainly roots tunes. Luciano is featured here with some awesome tunes. Win Or Lose, which comes across the classic "I'm Just A Guy" riddim and Long Story, the cover of the classic Rudy Mills tune, are our favorite tunes on this album. Furthermore deejay Anthony B. makes a very good impression with tracks like Blow Dem Chart, Real Thing and the slow paced Have Make A Move. The unequalled Capleton delivers some blazing anthems like Right Now, Salvation and Gwaan Fight Dem.
The combination of household names, the fine production and strong tunes make this album a winner!

Teacher & Mr. T.