Without Love
CJ Productions / Cousins Records
March 21, 2006

Track list
  1. Someone Loves You - Sizzla
  2. Fancy Face - Tony Curtis
  3. Try Hard - Anthony B
  4. Wings Of Love - Bushman
  5. Running Back - Anthony Cruz
  6. You Won't Find - DaVille
  7. Bare With Me - Chrisinti
  8. Without Love - Leroy Smart & Lady Saw
  9. Is It Own - Calibe
  10. Smoke Off - Xsytment
  11. Looking For Love - Latisha
  12. Without Love Version - Christopher 'CJ' James
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 3/4
This album features a one drop effort from the Jammy's camp, Christopher 'CJ' James' 'Without Love'-riddim - based on the 1968 Ken Boothe tune recorded for Coxsone Dodd at Studio One - released by Cou$ins Records. Sizzla's "Someone Loves You" is a beautiful lovers tune (that was also featured on Cou$ins Records' "Strictly One Drop Vol. 1", like Bushman's "Wings Of Love" and Anthony Cruz' "Running Back" and DaVille's "You Won't Find"). In between Tony Curtis' excellent "Fancy Face" and Anthony B's strong "Try Hard" are featured. Chrisinti is in very fine form on his "Bare With Me" before Lady Saw adds some fine deejaying to Leroy Smart's cover of the Ken Boothe original "Without Love". Female vocalist Calibe (Aisha Thompson), who always has that little rough edge in her voice, delivers the great "Is It Own" followed by Xsytment (a.k.a RDX) turning Ken Boothe's lovers tune into an excellent ganja tune without weed i just can't go on for their "Smoke Off". The last vocal contribution on the riddim is Latisha's beautiful "Looking For Love". The clean "Without Love Riddim"-version closes this excellent all killer no filler album.